A Leap of Faith

Julian Murphy

A Leap of Faith features a big change in musical style from Julian's previous album releases. All the tracks are original songs written and performed by Julian Murphy in the style of Gospel/Country/Blues and Rock.

Thanks to Andy Edwards who played bass on I DONT REALLY GIVE A DAMN.

A Leap of Faith was produced jointly by Julian Murphy (Razona Records) and John Clarke (The wonderful World of Weirdness).

Album includes the single I WILL NOT DIE TODAY.

Thanks to Seimon Pugh Jones and Andy Edwards who filmed and produced the video for the single. Thanks to the American Gospel Choir All Stars for all their help and inspiration in making this album possible.

Album Review

If you like your rock’n’roll deep down and dirty then this is the album for you! ‘A Leap Of Faith’ is 11 tracks of good ole southern blues rock complete with chugging guitars and some lovely slide chucked in for good measure.

But it’s not all ZZTop and Lynyrd Skynyrd, there are gentler moments which sit well side by side with their more lively counterparts.

Julian Murphy seems to be a man coming to terms with the thoughts of getting older - but, if that is a common theme running through the album, it’s dealt with in a pragmatic and uplifting way. There’s no self pity on this collection.

Treat yourself to this album. It’s destined to become a classic.
Welsh Connections

Buy The Album

A Leap of Faith (Hard Copy)
You can purchase the physical CD for just £9.99, incl.P&P Payment can be made securely online using PayPal.

A Leap of Faith (Digital Download)
Download the album from your favourite store here.

Download from iTunes

Download from Play Music

Download from Amazon Music

The album can be purchased on many more digital stores online, just search for Julian Murphy